Mar 23, 2009

Grainger - Rattle - In a NutShell

Percy Grainger (1882-1961)
In a Nutshell: Suite
Train Music
Country Gardens: English Morris Dance Tune

Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
La Vallée Des Cloches
(arr. Grainger)

Percy Grainger (1882-1961)
Lincolnshine Posy for Military Band

Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
(arr. Grainger)

Percy Grainger (1882-1961)
The Warriors: Music to An Imaginary Ballet for orchestra and three pianos*

Malcolm Wilson; Roderick Elms; Wayne Marshall, pianos*
Stephen Frost, assistant conductor*
City of Birdmingham Symphony Orchestra
Sir Simon Rattle, conductor

Download here