Sep 26, 2009

Gunter Wand - Music of the Twentieth Century

Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)
Concerto for piano, winds, double-bass and kettle-drums, version of 1930
Nikita Magaloff, piano
NDR Sinfonieorchester

Bernd Alois Zimmerman (1918-1970)
Symphony in one movement, version of 1953
NDR Sinfonieorchester

Wolfgang Fortner (1907-1987)
Symphony for large orchestra
Kölner Rundfunk-Sinfonie-Orchester

György Ligeti (1923-2006)
Lontano for large orchestra
NDR Sinfonieorchester

Günter Wand, conductor

Download here